My gorgeous Light

This little girl seriously lights up my life. In the best ways possible. Last week, we took her to Primary Childrens to have surgery. Since she was born she’s had a clogged tear duct. It was fine until a few months ago when it started to cause problems with her skin and getting horrible rashes that were infected. Poor baby. We finally went to the eye doctor and got surgery scheduled. It was a very quick surgery, and painless (thankfully) but handing over your baby to a person you don’t know and watching them walk away is horrible. It was the longest while of my life. 5 minutes for the surgery then another 15 waiting to go back and see her. She was happy and wonderful the entire time, even not being able to eat or drink anything all morning until the afternoon after her surgery. We were pleasantly surprised with her behavior.

I made an adult floral crown a few weeks ago and decided to make a smaller version to use for Light. Hopefully I can get some Mommy/Daughter shots done soon. But without further ado, here is my gorgeous little Light post surgery.

4 thoughts on “My gorgeous Light

  1. rddocke 08.06.2015 / 3:59 AM

    beautiful pictures, did you shoot them yourself?
    Glad to hear your baby is better now, I can feel your anxiety when you talk about handing her to the doctor and having to just wait, good post.

    Like

    • teamariephotography 08.06.2015 / 9:29 AM

      Yes, I did. Everything on this blog I have shot. Thank you! I am very glad to have gotten her problem corrected. She is much happier- the anxiety was well worth it.

      Liked by 1 person

      • rddocke 08.06.2015 / 10:56 AM

        Very good work.

        Like

Leave a Reply

