Hello beautiful people!

I am new to the world of blogging, but I will try to keep it updated!

First, a little about me. I am Tea and I have been photographing people for a little over 8 years now. It is one of my favorite things. I am 100% self taught, I have never taken classes, nor do I intend to take any. Lately I have fallen in love with 3 things: newborns, engagements & weddings, and lifestyle portraits. I have started to specialize more in these three areas and every shoot I do, I get a little more excited. I shot Nikon up until last August, when I switched to Canon. Up until this Canon I am on, I was shooting lower priced Nikon gear- proving that you can get consistently good, clean and sharp images every single shoot! I am now shooting the Canon 5D Mark III with the 24-70 2.8 II and the 70-200 2.8 II lenses that are my go-to lenses. I shoot both natural light and strobes and can get beautiful shots every time with either lighting I do.

I wanted to leave you with a few tips when choosing a photographer for important shoots like birth photography, weddings, newborns- all the shots that you can never go back and redo again. Don’t hire someone inexperienced. I know we all start somewhere, but please be careful when you do. The last thing you want is a wedding photo that is blurry or not sharp, or a birth photo that they bumped the ISO up so high that your baby is just a gray lump that has no details to their sweet little face. It makes me so sad when I get clients and hear these stories! The best thing you can do is ask your photographer to show you some FULL SIZE RESOLUTION IMAGES! A lot might say no, but it’s easy to put a logo over the photo in a way that will protect them but still show that the major details in the photo, such as the eyes, are crisp and in focus! You should be able to see eyelashes people! I know it’s super tempting to go with somebody inexpensive, but it is so worth it to go with an experienced photographer that knows exactly what they are doing! Don’t lose out on your special memories with someone that won’t do a good job. If a job is worth doing, it’s worth doing RIGHT. The first time! Your memories should be captured beautifully so they can be preserved forever. Have something that you are proud to show off to people instead of something that will get shoved in a drawer because you aren’t in love with them.

Here are some of my recent work, all full size. Make sure to click on them and zoom all the way in and see those eyelashes! This is what you should be receiving EVERY SINGLE TIME if you are paying for your photos. EVERY TIME. No excuses.

Steve & Emma Wedding on Horseback Evening Romance Military Homecoming Newborn Fall Family Baby at the Beach Feeding Lambs Somber Newsboy Snowy Lilacs New Baby Baby Love New Big Brother Sudsy Newborn Feet Baby Girl Mom & Babies Indian Boy Kisses

Leave a Reply

